Get Off Your Ass and Work: Magic and Politics

Polyphanes here writes an article both painful to me and inspirational. It’s time for me to get off my depressed ass and do something big for a change to make the world a better place. Please, y’all practitioners out there, read his article and just start fucking making the world a better place in whatever way you can. I plan to. I plan to start today. May the Gods bless you. Much love — Rachel Izabella

The Digital Ambler

One of my colleagues on Twitter, Joseph Magnuson of Candlesmoke Chapel, made a few tweets over the past few hours that struck a nerve with me describing a general reluctance for magicians and spiritually-minded people to get involved with politics, legal affairs, and current events:

  • “I wish you’d just tweet about magic.” Well, laws are Big Magic/rights are Big Magic. Invisible ideas everyone follows. Words made manifest.
  • Magic isn’t just reading a book and collecting Supernatural DVDs. It’s all around us in most all movement. Do you not see this?
  • Magic shouldn’t be safe and silent/not seen and not heard…especially by “witches” and “magicians.” It is not a special effect.
  • So tired of this: “Politics? Not for me. They never got political on The Craft or Charmed. Besides I don’t want to hurt my witchy brand.”

I mean, it’s kinda true.  Spiritual people, especially those of a new age…

View original post 1,290 more words

Leave a Reply

