Hubris?

mussolini-military

Was it an act of hubris to publish that last entry? To advertise what I did yesterday? I honestly don’t know.

I believe one needs to feel good about oneself. One needs to set the world to rights, starting with themselves and their own little corner of the world. One can and should rule over one’s own kingdom. Or begin to do so, as I just very recently realized was possible. Most importantly, I think others need to know that they can rule over their own kingdoms, to let others know that they even have kingdoms they can begin to rule — others who may feel powerless, confused, hopeless. It can be done, and this should be known by all.

Still I wonder, Was it hubris?

6 thoughts on “Hubris?

  1. gordonpwhite says:

    If that was a non-rhetorical question, then “no, it wasn’t”.

    Keep being you, baby!

    • Rachel Izabella says:

      I meant that question most seriously, Gordon. Thanks for the comment.

      And, btw, you’re just the sweetest and the best. ❤ ❤ ❤

      Love, Rachel

  2. Definitely not hubris.

    • Rachel Izabella says:

      Thank you! The support means a lot to me. I’m hearing from all sorts of new visitors today. It’s great! Visit and comment often.

      Much love, Rachel.

  3. I’ve always thought that step 1 in magic was to take sovereignty over your immediate environment: your aura, your circle, your temple, your dwelling and land, and then as far out as you need to go until you start bumping into Gods, Daimones, and other Mages ;-). So, no.

    • Rachel Izabella says:

      I never knew what the first step was. I just started making shit happen, in Grant Morrison’s phrase. Thanks for the words of support. I truly dislike bragging and feared I was doing so.

      Love. —Rachel

Leave a Reply

