I received my first I’ll call it hate comment day before yesterday. “Haters gonna hate,” I know but it still bothered me. The coward entered a false email address and attempted to hide hir tracks with amateurish hacking. I don’t know hir name or gender but I do know to a very close proximity where sie sent the email from. The creature is probably young but nevertheless…

Mx. Hater, may the lamiai and empousai that follow in Hekate’s wake embrace you — completely and forever.

My First Hate Comment

4 thoughts on “My First Hate Comment

  1. Skyllaros says:

    I’m sorry you had to experience that. in all my time blogging, I got one of those once, in which the person basically not only made extremely hurtful remarks but wanted to know where I lived as well and made threatening statements. He left his comment anonymously, but I was able to track down his name, address, and facebook page relatively easily from his net IP. Lets just say he never bothered me again when I confronted him directly. Cowards are not bold when the illusion of anonymity is removed. .

    The fact is it left a lasting impression on me and has made me much more cautious about what personal info I give out on my blog. There are all kinds out there outside of our relatively easy going blogging community.

    • Rachel Izabella says:

      I’m sorry you had to go through that. At least you were able to track him from his IP, my hater may be an amateurish hacker but not one totally without skills. In future I fear I must be far more reticent about personal information. Maybe. Maybe to quote Macbeth, “Let it come down!” I’ll have to decide. Thanks so much for your concern, Sam, and thanks for the comment.

  2. Gerry says:

    Hi Rachel, so sorry to hear that, just remember for any hate you may experience there is an equal amount, if not more love for you, and the connection you’re making through your writing x.

    • Rachel Izabella says:

      Gods, Gerry, I’m all choked up. I mean literally, ’cause your comment makes me so happy I’m on the point of crying tears of joy. Thank you so, so much for your support. It means a lot to me, more than I can say.

      Much love, Rachel Izabella

Leave a Reply

