Gnostic Visions and Voudon Technology- Interview with Sean Woodward.

I have a confession to make. Every time I see Sean Woodward’s art I’m tempted to open up the Voudon Gnostic Workbook to Chapter One and just start working with the spirits of Lucky Hoodoo.

People sometimes even ridicule Gnostic Voudon, but to me, having read the foundational text, beneath the shock of the initial weirdness (which is extreme) it seems there’s real magic in that giant tome. I believe the quality of the art and music produced by practitioners of this strange Arte is proof enough of the Hoodoo spirits and their power.

I’m lucky enough to have Sean Woodward as a FaceBook friend. Here’s an interview with him from the ringleader the BIPPEE13/#whatiscode23 movement (I think it’s big enough to be called a movement), Sia Abderezai.

Gnostic Visions and Voudon Technology- Interview with Sean Woodward..

Leave a Reply

