Pruning My Spiritual Life

Hecate Triforma

I feel a powerful need to drop certain facets of my spiritual life and sorcerous praxis in order to devote more time and head space to my Gods, especially Her up there. I feel the need to simplify, to excise things with a sharp metaphorical blade and not duct tape on more stuff that’s based on a world view radically different from my own few heart-felt beliefs. Maybe so much isolation of late (chosen, not forced upon me) is changing the way I think.

I need to return to the woods. I need to return to the spirits of the land. I need to return to my Gods.

Is this a wild hair? A notion of a few hours’ life span? Maybe but I doubt it. I think I need to prune my spiritual life, with prejudice.

A Hekate-like Japanese Pic

Leave a Reply

