Nostalgia…

…No. Not for living a wretched life as a wannabe man. But when I lived alone in my hometown in the mountains for eight months in 2011 I pared down my life to such a level of simplicity that for a little while I was actually competent at everything I did. That was the only time in my life when I knew exactly what I wanted to do, when I wanted to do it (always ASAP), where I wanted to, and I just did it. Things now are so very much more complicated. I can no longer get along totally without help. No longer can I do exactly and only what I want, when I want. I need a lot of help, there are many things I simply can’t do, and until I can again afford auto insurance I certainly can’t do what I want where I want. Now that’s something to be nostalgic for: mobility. As a tribute to those completely self-competent days of utter freedom and faux-manhood, I offer the video below. —When you realize you’re trans your musical and other tastes will change some, but not too much. I still love the music of Hank III, even though I also love Hyuna. So I say farewell to those days of utter simplicity thus, with a music video, which reminds me all too much of those good marvelous horrifying times.

Leave a Reply

