Lines for Hekate

I wrote this fragment of a poem in one go at about 3am this morning. I was crying for my Goddess, needing Her, tears trailing down my face.

I’m not going to revise, improve or finish it. I’m going to preserve it as a waymark of those hours.

~~~~~~~~~

Lines for Hekate

O secret bride of those whose path is loneliness,
Thee I seek, Thee I sense, in shared All-Oneliness.
Gorgo, Mormo, Moon of a Thousand Faces,
From Whom names drop like leaves:
Favor me with the pleasure of Thy Presence.

Most Beautiful One, hidden in every horror,
Come tenderly, O Kindly One, soothing my seething furor.
Gorgo, Mormo, Moon of a Thousand Faces,
For Thy beauty we depart: for the same, we return: Oh my Goddess,
Favor me now with the pleasure of Thy Presence.

Thou Whose womb is covered in serpent scales, Most Tender One,
The Sun is a strong fine God: O save me from the Burden of the Sun.
Gorgo, Mormo, Moon of a Thousand Faces,
I am not worthy: I cannot attain Thee: still,
Favor me now with the pleasure of Thy Presence.

Kiss me upon my mouth, Hekate, Hekate: empower me,
Thou delighting in flow of dark purple blood, let it shower me.
Gorgo, Mormo, Moon of a Thousand Faces,
Thou serpent-haired and serpent-girt: I cry for Thee only as Lover:
O favor me quickly, quickly, with the pleasure of Thy Presence.

………………………………………..

Leave a Reply

